faculty

Suzanne M. Appleyard

Suzanne M. Appleyard
Professor; Associate Director of Graduate Studies
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509) 335-7784 - Veterinary and Biomedical Research Building (VBR) room 351
Lab: (509) 335-0905
s.appleyard@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Greg Belenky
Research Professor, Sleep and Performance Research Center, WSU Spokane
belenky@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Abby Benninghoff
Assistant Professor (Utah State University)

Office: (435)-797-8649 - AGSC 240A
abby.benninghoff@wsu.edu

R. Lane Brown

R. Lane Brown
Associate Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509) 335-3390 - Veterinary and Biomedical Research Building (VBR) room 371
lanebrown@wsu.edu

Claude F. Burgoyne

Claude F. Burgoyne
Associate Professor

Office: (503)-413-8202
cfburgoyne@deverseye.org

Kenneth Campbell

Kenneth Campbell
Professor Emeritus
cvselkbc@wsu.edu

Robert Catena

Robert Catena
Assistant Professor

Office: (509)-335-4250 - Smith Gym 113F
robert.catena@wsu.edu

Murali Chandra

Murali Chandra
Professor

Office: (509)-335-7561 - VBR 251
murali@wsu.edu

Lynn Churchill

Lynn Churchill
Emeritus Associate Professor
lnchurch@wsu.edu

Allison Coffin

Allison Coffin
Associate Professor (WSU Vancouver)

Office: (360) 546-9748 - VCLS 208U
allison.coffin@wsu.edu

Rebecca M. Craft

Rebecca M. Craft
Professor, Psychology

Office: (509)-335-5040 - Johnson Tower 209
craft@wsu.edu

Yuanyuan Cui

Yuanyuan Cui
Research Assistant Professor

Office: 335-7645 - VBR 431
yuanyuan.cui@wsu.edu

Jon Davis

Jon Davis
Assistant Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509)335-8163 - Veterinary and Biomedical Research Building (VBR) room 115
jon.davis@wsu.edu

Christopher J. Davis

Christopher J. Davis
Clinical Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences, WSU Spokane

Office: (509)-358-7820
cjdavis@wsu.edu

Shaban Demirel

Shaban Demirel
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: (503)-413-5018
sdemirel@deverseye.org

Alexander Dimitrov

Alexander Dimitrov
Associate Professor

Office: (360)-546-9385 - VUB 352
alex.dimitrov@wsu.edu

Wen-Ji Dong

Wen-Ji Dong
Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-5798 - VBR 271
dongwenji@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Christiane Dreager
Adjunct Veterinary Consultant (Montana State University)
christiane.draeger@wsu.edu

Brad Fortune

Brad Fortune
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: (503)-413-7022
bfortune@deverseye.org

Image Not Found

Marcos Frank
Professor, Neuroscience
marcos.frank@wsu.edu

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard
Professor & ADA Director
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509) 335-6164 - Veterinary and Biomedical Research Building (VBR) room 231
rita.fuchs@wsu.edu

Briedi Gillespie

Briedi Gillespie
Clinical Associate Professor

Office: (435)-797-1477 - VSB 205
b.gillespie@wsu.edu

Samantha S. Gizerian

Samantha S. Gizerian
Clinical Associate Professor; Assoc. Director for Undergraduate Studies; Undergraduate Program Advisor
Not Accepting Students

Office: (509)-335-0986 - VBR 207
samantha.gizerian@wsu.edu

Joe Harding

Joe Harding
Professor

Office: (509)-335-7927 - (VBR) 471
hardingj@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

John Hinson
Professor, Department of Psychology

Office: (509)-335-1089 - Johnson Tower 350
hinson@wsu.edu

Heiko T. Jansen

Heiko T. Jansen
Professor

Office: (509)-335-7056 - (VBR) 315
heiko@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Levente Kapas
Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane

Office: (509)-358-7822
kapas@wsu.edu

Ilia Karatsoreos

Ilia Karatsoreos
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-4829 - (VBR) 331
ilia.karatsoreos@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Leen Kawas
Adjunct Researcher
kawas@wsu.edu

James M. Krueger

James M. Krueger
Regents Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509)-358-7808 - SPBS 247
j.krueger@wsu.edu

Steve Lampa

Steve Lampa
Clinical Assistant Professor
slampa@wsu.edu

Matthew Layton

Matthew Layton
Clinical Associate Professor, College of Medical Sciences

Office: (509)-358-7502
layton@wsu.edu

AJ Li

AJ Li
Research Associate Professor
aijun@wsu.edu

David C. Lin

David C. Lin
Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-7534 - Wegner 211
davidlin@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Jeffrey Mason
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Utah State University)
jeffrey.mason@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Rebecca Mattix
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Montana State University)
rebecca.mattix@wsu.edu

Ryan J. McLaughlin

Ryan J. McLaughlin
Assistant Professor

Office: (509)-335-6448 - (VBR) 235
ryan.mclaughlin@wsu.edu

Peter Meighan

Peter Meighan
Clinical Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-4267 - VBR 360
pcm@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Ralph Meyer
Adjunct Associate Professor (Utah State University)
ralph.meyer@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Mirella Meyer-Ficca
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor (Utah State University)
mirella.meyer-ficca@wsu.edu

Michael Morgan

Michael Morgan
Professor, Psychology WSU Vancouver

Office: (360)-546-9726 - VCLS 208G
mmmorgan@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Aaron Olsen
Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor (Utah State University)

Office: (435)-797-8141 - USTAR Building 650 (IC650) 213B
aaron.olsen@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Christopher Organ
Adjunct Assistant Research Professor (Montana State University)
organ@montana.edu

Lucia Peixoto

Lucia Peixoto
Assistant Professor, College of Medical Sciences

Office: (509)-368-6764
lucia.peixoto@wsu.edu

James H. Peters

James H. Peters
Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-0517 - VBR 435
james_peters@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Mark Quinn
Adjunct Professor (Montana State University)

Office: (406)-994-4707 - 125 Molecular Bioscience Building
mark.t.quinn@wsu.edu

Raymond M. Quock

Raymond M. Quock
Professor, Psychology

Office: (509)-335-5529 - Johnson Tower 317
quockr@wsu.edu

Marc Ratzlaff

Marc Ratzlaff
Professor Emeritus
ratzlaff@wsu.edu

Ben Richardson

Ben Richardson
Research Assistant Professor

Office: (509)-335-7671
ben.richardson@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Lee Rickords
Adjunct Associate Professor (Utah State University)

Office: (435)-797-2195 - AGRS 248B
lee.rickords@wsu.edu

Robert C. Ritter

Robert C. Ritter
Professor Emeritus

Office: (509)-335-8114 - VBR 411
rritter@wsu.edu

W. Sue Ritter

W. Sue Ritter
Regents Professor Emeritus

Office: (509)-335-8113 - VBR 433
sritter@wsu.edu

John Roll

John Roll
Associate Dean of Research, College of Nursing, WSU Spokane

Office: (509)-358-7836 - SAC 503F
johnroll@wsu.edu

David Rossi

David Rossi
Associate Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509)-335-7671 - VBR 355
david.rossi@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Heloisa Rutigliano
Adjunct Senior Research Associate (Utah State University)
heloisa.rutigliano@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Haiying Shen
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR

Office: (503)-403-2784
hshen@downeurobiology.org

Steve M. Simasko

Steve M. Simasko
Professor and Chair, Director of Programs in Neuroscience

Office: (509)-335-6624 - VBR 205
steve_simasko@wsu.edu

Bryan K. Slinker

Bryan K. Slinker
Interim Provost; Professor, IPN

Office: (509)-335-3064 - Bustad 110
b_slinker@wsu.edu

Barbara Sorg (Ingermann)

Barbara Sorg (Ingermann)
Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR
bsorg@downneurobiology.org

Leslie K. Sprunger

Leslie K. Sprunger
Associate Chair for Veterinary Medical Education (IPN) Associate Dean, WIMU Regional Program in Veterinary Medicine

Office: (509)-335-7071 - VBR 451
lsprunger@wsu.edu

Deborah Stenkamp

Deborah Stenkamp
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences University of Idaho

Office: (208)-885-8963 - Life Sciences South 266D
dstenkam@uidaho.edu

Eva Szentirmai

Eva Szentirmai
Associate Professor, WWAMI, WSU Spokane

Office: 509-358-7821
eszentirmai@wsu.edu

Patricia Talcott

Patricia Talcott
Director of Admissions; Clinical Professor (WADDL)

Office: 509-335-0807 - Bustad 227
ptalcott@wsu.edu

Bert Tanner

Bert Tanner
Associate Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509)-335-7785 - VBR 255
bertrand.tanner@wsu.edu

Catherine Ulibarri

Catherine Ulibarri
Associate Professor Emeritus
ulibarri@wsu.edu

Hans Van Dongen

Hans Van Dongen
Professor & Director, Sleep and Performance Research Center WSU Spokane

Office: (509)-358-7755
hvd@wsu.edu

Michael Varnum

Michael Varnum
Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-0661 - VBR 375
varnum@wsu.edu

Anita Vasavada

Anita Vasavada
Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-7533 - Wegner 209
vasavada@wsu.edu

Brendan M. Walker

Brendan M. Walker
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: (509)-335-8526 - Johnson Tower 210/VBR 215
b_walker@wsu.edu

Lane Wallet

Lane Wallet
Clinical Assistant Professor
lane.wallett@wsu.edu

Lin Wang

Lin Wang
Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR

Office: (503)-413-5305
lwang@deverseye.org

Gary Wayman

Gary Wayman
Associate Professor
Accepting Graduate Students

Office: (509)-335-8211 - VBR 335
waymang@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Kenneth White
Adjunct Professor (Utah State University)
ken.white@usu.edu

Paul Whitney

Paul Whitney
Associate Dean & Professor, Psychology

Office: (509)-335-4582 - Thompson Hall 309
pwhitney@wsu.edu

Jonathon Wisor

Jonathon Wisor
Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane

Office: (509)-358-7577
j_wisor@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Cesario Zamora
Professor Emeritus
czamora@wsu.edu

Mingyan Zhu

Mingyan Zhu
Research Assistant Professor
mzhu115@wsu.edu