Faculty

Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience Faculty

Chair:  Steve Simasko
(509) 335-6624
Departmental FAX: (509) 335-4650


Faculty

Pullman

Suzanne M. Appleyard

Suzanne M. Appleyard

s.appleyard@wsu.edu

Professor; Associate Director of Graduate Studies

Accepting Graduate Students

R. Lane Brown

R. Lane Brown

lanebrown@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Travis Brown

Travis Brown

tebrown@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Kristen Delevich

Kristen Delevich

kristen.delevich@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

rita.fuchs@wsu.edu

Professor & ADARP Director

Accepting Graduate Students

Briedi Gillespie

Briedi Gillespie

b.gillespie@wsu.edu

Associate Professor; Associate Chair of DVM Education, IPN Dept; DVM Admissions Committee Director

Samantha S. Gizerian

Samantha S. Gizerian

samantha.gizerian@wsu.edu

Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Image Not Found

Shane Hentges

Professor and IPN Chair

Steve Lampa

Steve Lampa

slampa@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

David C. Lin

David C. Lin

davidlin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Peter Meighan

Peter Meighan

pcm@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Emily Qualls-Creekmore

Emily Qualls-Creekmore

e.qualls-creekmore@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

David Rossi

David Rossi

david.rossi@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Leslie K. Sprunger

Leslie K. Sprunger

lsprunger@wsu.edu

Associate Dean for Professional Programs

Bert Tanner

Bert Tanner

bertrand.tanner@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Michael Varnum

Michael Varnum

varnum@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Anita Vasavada

Anita Vasavada

vasavada@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Lane Wallet

Lane Wallet

lane.wallett@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Gary Wayman

Gary Wayman

waymang@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students


Spokane

James M. Krueger

James M. Krueger

j.krueger@wsu.edu

Regents Professor

Not Accepting Students


Vancouver

Allison Coffin

Allison Coffin

allison.coffin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor (WSU Vancouver)


Neuroscience Graduate Faculty

Pullman

Suzanne M. Appleyard

Suzanne M. Appleyard

s.appleyard@wsu.edu

Professor; Associate Director of Graduate Studies

Accepting Graduate Students

R. Lane Brown

R. Lane Brown

lanebrown@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Travis Brown

Travis Brown

tebrown@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Robert Catena

Robert Catena

robert.catena@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Kristen Delevich

Kristen Delevich

kristen.delevich@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Wen-Ji Dong

Wen-Ji Dong

dongwenji@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

rita.fuchs@wsu.edu

Professor & ADARP Director

Accepting Graduate Students

Samantha S. Gizerian

Samantha S. Gizerian

samantha.gizerian@wsu.edu

Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Joe Harding

Joe Harding

hardingj@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Image Not Found

Angela Henricks

angela.henricks@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Image Not Found

Shane Hentges

Professor and IPN Chair

Image Not Found

John Hinson

hinson@wsu.edu

Professor, Department of Psychology

Image Not Found

Kimberly Honn

kimberly.honn@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Image Not Found

Darrell Jackson

darrell.jackson@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

David C. Lin

David C. Lin

davidlin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Peter Meighan

Peter Meighan

pcm@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Emily Qualls-Creekmore

Emily Qualls-Creekmore

e.qualls-creekmore@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Raymond M. Quock

Raymond M. Quock

quockr@wsu.edu

Professor, Psychology

Robert C. Ritter

Robert C. Ritter

rritter@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

David Rossi

David Rossi

david.rossi@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Leslie K. Sprunger

Leslie K. Sprunger

lsprunger@wsu.edu

Associate Dean for Professional Programs

Deborah Stenkamp

Deborah Stenkamp

dstenkam@uidaho.edu

Biological Sciences, UI

Bert Tanner

Bert Tanner

bertrand.tanner@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Michael Varnum

Michael Varnum

varnum@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Anita Vasavada

Anita Vasavada

vasavada@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Gary Wayman

Gary Wayman

waymang@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Graduate Students

Paul Whitney

Paul Whitney

pwhitney@wsu.edu

Associate Dean & Professor, Psychology


Spokane

Image Not Found

Greg Belenky

belenky@wsu.edu

Research Professor, Sleep and Performance Research Center, WSU Spokane

Christopher J. Davis

Christopher J. Davis

cjdavis@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences, WSU Spokane

Image Not Found

Marcos Frank

marcos.frank@wsu.edu

Professor, Neuroscience

Accepting Students

Image Not Found

Jason Gerstner

j.gerstner@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, WSU Spokane

Accepting Graduate Students

Image Not Found

Kimberly Honn

kimberly.honn@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Image Not Found

Darrell Jackson

darrell.jackson@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Image Not Found

Levente Kapas

kapas@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane

James M. Krueger

James M. Krueger

j.krueger@wsu.edu

Regents Professor

Not Accepting Students

Matthew Layton

Matthew Layton

layton@wsu.edu

Clinical Associate Professor, College of Medical Sciences

Lucia Peixoto

Lucia Peixoto

lucia.peixoto@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor, College of Medical Sciences

John Roll

John Roll

johnroll@wsu.edu

Associate Dean of Research, College of Nursing, WSU Spokane

Image Not Found

Brieann Satterfield

satterfield@wsu.edu

Scholarly Assistant Professor, WSU Spokane

Accepting Graduate Students

Eva Szentirmai

Eva Szentirmai

eszentirmai@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, WWAMI, WSU Spokane

Hans Van Dongen

Hans Van Dongen

hvd@wsu.edu

Professor & Director, Sleep and Performance Research Center WSU Spokane

Jonathon Wisor

Jonathon Wisor

j_wisor@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane


Vancouver

Allison Coffin

Allison Coffin

allison.coffin@wsu.edu

Associate Professor (WSU Vancouver)

Shaban Demirel

Shaban Demirel

sdemirel@deverseye.org

Adjunct Associate Professor

Brad Fortune

Brad Fortune

bfortune@deverseye.org

Adjunct Associate Professor

Michael Morgan

Michael Morgan

mmmorgan@wsu.edu

Professor, Psychology WSU Vancouver

Image Not Found

Haiying Shen

hshen@downeurobiology.org

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR

Barbara Sorg (Ingermann)

Barbara Sorg (Ingermann)

https://www.legacyhealth.org/for-health-professionals/legacy-research-institute

Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR

Lin Wang

Lin Wang

lwang@deverseye.org

Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR


Research Track Faculty

Pullman

AJ Li

AJ Li

aijun@wsu.edu

Research Associate Professor

Image Not Found

Amit Thakar

amit.thakar@wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor


Emeritus Faculty

Kenneth Campbell

Kenneth Campbell

cvselkbc@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Lynn Churchill

Lynn Churchill

lnchurch@wsu.edu

Emeritus Associate Professor

Joe Harding

Joe Harding

hardingj@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Image Not Found

Kenneth Meyers

Professor Emeritus

Marc Ratzlaff

Marc Ratzlaff

ratzlaff@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Robert C. Ritter

Robert C. Ritter

rritter@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Bryan K. Slinker

Bryan K. Slinker

b_slinker@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Catherine Ulibarri

Catherine Ulibarri

ulibarri@wsu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Image Not Found

Cesario Zamora

czamora@wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus


Montana State University Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth Acre
Christiane Dreager
Christopher Organ

Utah State University Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth White

All Other Adjunct Faculty

Barbara Sorg (Ingermann)