Neuroscience Graduate Faculty

Neuroscience Graduate Faculty

Director:  Steve Simasko
(509) 335-6624
Departmental FAX: (509) 335-4650


Faculty NamePhone Title E-Mail
Appleyard, Suzanne M. 509-335-7784 Associate Professor, IPN appleyas@vetmed.wsu.edu
Belenky, Greg 509-358-7738 Research Professor, Sleep and Performance Research Center, WSU Spokane belenky@wsu.edu
Boison, Detlev 503-413-1754Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR dboison@downeurobiology.org
Brown, R. Lane509-335-3390Associate Professor, IPNbrownla@vetmed.wsu.edu
Burgoyne, Claude 503-413-4739 Adjunct Clinical Professor, OHSU, Portland OR cfburgoyne@deverseye.org
Catena, Robert509-335-4250 Assistant Professor, Kinesiology Programrobert.catena@wsu.edu
Chandra, Murali 509-335-7561 Professor, IPN murali@vetmed.wsu.edu
Churchill, Lynn
Associate Research Professor lnchurch@vetmed.wsu.edu
Coffin, Allison 360-546-9788Assistant Professor, IPN WSU Vancouver allison.coffin@wsu.edu
Craft, Rebecca 509-335-5040 Professor, Psychology craft@wsunix.wsu.edu
Davis, Christopher 509-338-7820 Clinical Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences, WSU Spokane cjdavis@vetmed.wsu.edu
Davis, Jon509-335-8163Assistant Professordavisjo@vetmed.wsu.edu
Demirel, Shaban503-413-5018Adjunct Associate Professor

sdemirel@deverseye.org

Dimitrov, Alex 360-546-9385Assistant Professor, WSU Vancouver alex.dimitrov@vancouver.wsu.edu
Dong, Wen-Ji 509-335-5798 Associate Professor, ChEBEwdong@vetmed.wsu.edu
Fortune, Brad
503-413-1198
Adjunct Associate Professorbfortune@deverseye.org 
Frank, Marcos509-368-6747Professor, Neurosciencemarcos.frank@wsu.edu
Fuchs Lokensgard, Rita 509-335-6164 Associate Professor, IPN ritafuchs@vetmed.wsu.edu
Gizerian, Samantha 509-335-0986 Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu
Harding, Joseph 509-335-7927 Professor, IPN hardingj@vetmed.wsu.edu
Hinson, John509-335-1089 Professor, Department of Psychologyhinson@wsu.edu
Jansen, Heiko 509-335-7056 Associate Professor, IPN heiko@vetmed.wsu.edu
Kapas, Levente 509-358-7822 Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane kapas@wsu.edu
Karatsoreos, Ilia 509-335-4829 Assistant Professor, IPN iliak@vetmed.wsu.edu
Krueger, James 509-358-7808 Regents Professor, IPN WSU Spokane krueger@vetmed.wsu.edu
Lamb, Richard509-335-5025Assistant Professor, College of Educationrichard.lamb@wsu.edu
Layton, Matthew509-358-7502Clinical Associate Professor, College of Medical Scienceslayton@wsu.edu
Lin, David 509-335-7534 Associate Professor, IPN\ChEBE davidlin@vetmed.wsu.edu
McLaughlin, Ryan509-335-6448Assistant Professorryanmclaughlin@vetmed.wsu.edu
Meighan, Pete 509-335-4267Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN pcm@vetmed.wsu.edu
Meighan, Starla 509-335-9817Clinical Assistant Professor, IPN shunter@vetmed.wsu.edu
Morgan, Mike 509-336-9726 Professor, Psychology WSU Vancouver mmmorgan@vancouver.wsu.edu
Panksepp, Jaak 509-335-5803 Baily Endowed Chair Professor, IPN jpanksepp@vetmed.wsu.edu
Peixoto, Lucia509-368-6764Assistant Professor, College of Medical Scienceslucia.peixoto@wsu.edu
Peters, James 509-335-0517 Assistant Professor, IPN jamespeters@vetmed.wsu.edu
Portfors, Christine 360-546-9434Professor, Biological Science WSU Vancouver portfors@vancouver.wsu.edu
Quock, Ray 509-335-5529Professor, Psychology quockr@wsu.edu
Ritter, Robert 509-335-8114 Professor, IPN britter@vetmed.wsu.edu
Ritter, Sue 509-335-8113 Regents Professor, IPN sjr@vetmed.wsu.edu
Roll, John Michael509-358-7836Associate Dean of Research, College of Nursing, WSU Spokanejohnroll@wsu.edu
Rossi, David 509-335-7671 Associate Professor rossid@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sardinia, Michael509-777-3284Associate Professor, Whitworth Universitymsardinia@whitworth.edu
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen 509-335-0170 Professor, Psychology schmitter-e@wsu.edu
Shen, Haiying503-403-2784Adjunct Assistant Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, ORhshen@downeurobiology.org
Simasko, Steve 509-335-6624 Professor & Chair, IPN Director, Program in Neuroscience simasko@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sorg, Barbara
360-546-9719Professor, WSU Vancouverbarbsorg@vetmed.wsu.edu
Sprunger, Leslie 509-335-7071 Associate Professor, IPN; Associate Chair, Vet Med Education lsprunger@vetmed.wsu.edu
Stenkamp, Deborah 208-885-8963 Associate Professor, Biological Sciences University of Idaho dstenkam@uidaho.edu
Szentirmai, Eva 509-338-7821 Associate Professor, WWAMI, WSU Spokane eszentirmai@wsu.edu
Tanner, Bert 509-335-7785 Assistant Professor btanner@vetmed.wsu.edu
Van Dongen, Hans 509-358-7755 Research Professor & Director, Sleep and Performance Research Center WSU Spokane hvd@wsu.edu
Varnum, Mike 509-335-0661 Associate Professor, IPN varnum@vetmed.wsu.edu
Vasavada, Anita 509-335-7533 Associate Professor, IPN/ChEBE vasavada@vetmed.wsu.edu
Walker, Brendan 509-335-8526 Associate Professor, Psychology brendan.walker@wsu.edu
Wang, Lin 503-413-5305 Adjunct Professor, Legacy Research Institute, Portland, OR LWang@deverseye.org
Wayman, Gary 509-335-8211 Associate Professor, IPN waymang@vetmed.wsu.edu
Whitney, Paul 509-335-4581Associate Dean & Professor, Psychology paul.whitney@wsu.edu
Wisor, Jonathan 509-358-7577 Associate Professor, WWAMI WSU Spokane j_wisor@wsu.edu
Xu, Jun 509-335-5960 Assistant Professor, IPN junxu@vetmed.wsu.edu