Faculty

Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience Faculty

Chair:  Steve Simasko
(509) 335-6624
Departmental FAX: (509) 335-4650

 

 

Tenure Track Faculty

Suzanne M. Appleyard

Suzanne M. Appleyard

appleyas@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

R. Lane Brown

R. Lane Brown

brownla@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

Allison Coffin

Allison Coffin

allison.coffin@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor (WSU Vancouver)

Jon Davis

Jon Davis

davisjo@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

Rita Fuchs Lokensgard

ritafuchs@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor & ADA Director

Accepting Students for 2018

Joe Harding

Joe Harding

hardingj@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor

Department of Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience

Ilia Karatsoreos

Ilia Karatsoreos

iliak@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

James M. Krueger

James M. Krueger

krueger@vetmed.wsu.edu

Regents Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

Ryan J. McLaughlin

Ryan J. McLaughlin

ryanmclaughlin@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

Katrina Mealey

Katrina Mealey

kmealey@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor and Richard L. Ott Endowed Chair in Small Animal Medicine and Research

Jaak Panksepp

Jaak Panksepp

jpanksepp@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor and Bernice Gilman Baily and Joseph Baily Endowed Chair in Animal Well-Being Science

W. Sue Ritter

W. Sue Ritter

sjr@vetmed.wsu.edu

Regents Professor

David Rossi

David Rossi

rossid@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Steve M. Simasko

Steve M. Simasko

simasko@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor and Chair, Director of Programs in Neuroscience

Bryan K. Slinker

Bryan K. Slinker

slinker@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor, IPN; Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine

Leslie K. Sprunger

Leslie K. Sprunger

lsprunger@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Chair for Veterinary Medical Education (IPN) Associate Dean, WIMU Regional Program in Veterinary Medicine

Bert Tanner

Bert Tanner

btanner@vetmed.wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Accepting Students for 2018

Gary Wayman

Gary Wayman

waymang@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor


Clinical/Research Track Faculty

Yuanyuan Cui

Yuanyuan Cui

cuiyuanyuan@vetmed.wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor

Cynthia Faux

Cynthia Faux

cfaux@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Samantha S. Gizerian

Samantha S. Gizerian

sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu

Undergraduate Neuroscience Program Advisor; Assistant Professor

Steve Lampa

Steve Lampa

lampa@mail.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

AJ Li

AJ Li

aijunli@vetmed.wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor

Peter Meighan

Peter Meighan

pcm@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Starla Meighan

Starla Meighan

shunter@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Ben Richardson

Ben Richardson

benrichardson@vetmed.wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor

Ping Taishi

Ping Taishi

ptaishi@wsu.edu

Assistant Research Professor

Patricia Talcott

Patricia Talcott

ptalcott@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Professor, Toxicologist

Lane Wallet

Lane Wallet

lanewallett@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor

Michael Wiater

Michael Wiater

mfwiater@wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor

Patrick D. Wilson

Patrick D. Wilson

peabody@vetmed.wsu.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anatomy

Mingyan Zhu

Mingyan Zhu

mzhu@vetmed.wsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor


Adjunct Faculty

Wen-Ji Dong

Wen-Ji Dong

wdong@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Image Not Found

Christiane Dreager

christiane.draeger@montana.edu

Adjunct Veterinary Consultant (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Steven Eiger

eiger@montana.edu

Associate Professor

Image Not Found

Isis Gil Miravet

gili@uji.es

Trainee Research Staff (Universitat Jaume I)

Briedi Gillespie

Briedi Gillespie

briedi.gillespie@usu.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Leen Kawas

kawas@vetmed.wsu.edu

Adjunct Researcher

Image Not Found

Jeffrey Mason

jeff.mason@usu.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Rebecca Mattix

rmattix@montana.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Marc A. Mergy

marc.mergy@gmail.com

Adjunct Instructor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Ralph Meyer

ralph.meyer@usu.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Mirella Meyer-Ficca

mirella.meyer@usu.edu

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Shannon John J. Moreaux

moreaux@montana.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Aaron Olsen

aaron.olsen@usu.edu

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Christopher Organ

organ@montana.edu

Adjunct Assistant Research Professor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Mark Quinn

mquinn@montana.edu

Adjunct Professor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Lee Rickords

lee.rickords@usu.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Heloisa Rutigliano

heloisa.rutigliano@usu.edu

Adjunct Senior Research Associate (Utah State University)

Image Not Found

Martin Teintze

mteintze@montana.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor (Montana State University)

Image Not Found

Kenneth White

ken.white@usu.edu

Adjunct Professor (Utah State University)


Emeritus Faculty

Kenneth Campbell

Kenneth Campbell


Professor Emeritus

Lynn Churchill

Lynn Churchill

lnchurch@vetmed.wsu.edu

Emeritus Associate Professor (retired)

Marc Ratzlaff

Marc Ratzlaff

ratzlaff@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Catherine Ulibarri

Catherine Ulibarri

ulibarri@vetmed.wsu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Image Not Found

Cesario Zamora

czamora@vetmed.wsu.edu

Professor Emeritus